Author Topic: For Andrew.  (Read 3077 times)

CiaranHaggerty

• Offline Offline
    • View Profile
For Andrew.
« on: February 01, 2008, 09:01:41 PM »
Dear Andrew.

I am a third year filming student writing an essay on the young protagonist in art. I am a massive Peter Pan and Barrie Fan and have been on your website many times.

The many different layers than build up Pan have interested me all my life. The want and temptation to uncover every piece of Peter is always with me. Yet he's tragic mystery alone is sometimes enough.

I have come to you because in my view you are the living Barrie source. Of course i have  seen the lost boys Tv series and the read your book, i would however like to ask you something else about barrie and the boy he called Peter.

I would very much like to hear your insight on the young protagonist in Peter Pan or in this case maybe it is Wendy. I would always be intereted to hear how you think Barrie effectivly creates the world from a child's view point and also the world of children's desires.

I would be very greatful to hear your thoughts. No matter how big or small.

Please reply on this forum or to my email address: ciaran_haggerty@hotmail.com

many thanks.
Ciaran. 

andrew

• Administrator
  • Offline Offline
    • View Profile
Re: For Andrew.
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2008, 11:40:34 PM »